mirel wagner.

first it was my friend Martin who told me about Mirel Wagner, about a month ago – even though I should have listened to her much earlier, since we are practically neighbors. Mirel was born in Ethiopia but lives Espoo, Finland.

her first album “Mirel Wagner” came out on the 21st of october last year and since I got to know about her, I had been listening to Mirel endlessly on Spotify. she is only 23 and she is such a pleasure to listen to: her voice is warm and rough, the perfect combination with her acoustic guitar. she is the singer-song writer I needed to come across with: I always thought that Finland needed some folk-blues.

that is why for this week music feature I have decided to suggest you Mirel Wagner.                               if you enjoy Nick Drake or Leonard Cohen you won’t regret listening to Mirel, I promise.

http://www.myspace.com/mirelwagner

have a lovely week with some wonderful new music!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

