the bony king of nowhere.

for the first time in my life I am about to write about music in a serious way. I am not a writer, but I know exactly what I like and what I do not like when it comes down to music. So do not expect anything from me but a sort of weekly music piece of advice.

if I was asked to choose a favourite singer-songrwiter, these days I would definitely go for The Bony King of Nowhere: his latest album Eleonore has been one of the most played on my last.fm for many weeks now.

It is one of those album that I am able to listen to from the first to the last track: I never get bored of it. the sounds are clear and not pretentious, the lyrics are poetic enough but still real. I have of course a favourite song: The Garden – the 3rd on the album. The Garden is one of those songs that I want to listen to on my way to school: it lasts 3 minutes and 3 seconds and I am able to replay it at least 3 times in a row.


The Bony King of Nowhere is the belgian musician Bram Vanparys and if you haven’t listen to any of his music yet, I recommend you to go and visit his myspace page:

http://www.myspace.com/thebonyking

one last thing: The Bony King of Nowhere is on tour! you may be able to enjoy one of his concerts around Europe: check his coming up events!

4 comments
  1. joana said:

    you cannot not love the bony king of nowhere…

Leave a Reply

